Welcome to Gilham Elementary!

 

Gilham offers a warm, nurturing atmosphere of acceptance and friendliness.  We provide an enthusiastic and progressive environment which encourages success. Exceptionally motivated students and staff take pride in academic excellence.  We value a curriculum that is relevant and engaging, culturally diverse, child-centered, and hands-on.

Gilham Elementary – Building on the past, creating the future.

 4jweather  Facebook

Upcoming Events

Thursday, January 16 – School Choice Tour – 8:45 am to 9:45 am 

Thursday, January 16 – School Choice Tour – 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm

Friday, January 17 – “Gilham’s Got Talent” Talent Show Try-outs – 1:30 pm to 4:00 pm -Gym

Monday, January 20 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day – NO SCHOOL

Friday, January 24 – School Choice Tour – 8:30 am to 9:30 am

Friday, January 31 – Grading Day – NO SCHOOL

Thursday, February 6 – Talent Show Dress Rehearsal – 2:30 to 4:00 – Gym

Friday, February 7 – “Gilham’s Got Talent” Talent Show – 6:00 pm to 8 pm – Gym

Wednesday, February 12 – PTO Exec. Bed. Meeting – 6:00 pm to 6:30 pm

Wednesday, February 12 – PTO General Meeting – 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm – Library

Monday, February 17 – President’s Day – NO SCHOOL

Friday, March 6 – Family BINGO Night 

Thursday, March 12 – 2020-21 Kindergarten Orientation – 6 pm to 7 pm – Library

Wednesday, March 18 – Gr. 3, 4 & 5 Musical Performance – Gym

Thursday, March 19 – 4th Gr. Family Hoe Down – Gym

Wednesday, April 8 – PTO Exec. Bd Meeting 6:30 pm – General Meeting 6:30 pm

Tuesday, April 14 – Gr. K, 1 & 2 Musical Performance in Music Room

Friday, May 1 – NO SCHOOL

Monday, May 25 – Memorial Day – NO SCHOOL 

Wednesday, June 10 – PTO Exec. Bd. Meeting 6:00 pm – General Meeting 6:30 pm

Wednesday, June 10 – 5th Gr. Celebration @ Camp Harlow 8:00 am to 2:00 pm

Thursday, June 11 – (Possible) Last Day of School – 11:30 am release

(Monday, June 15 – Friday, June 19 – Possible Hazardous Weather Make Up Days)

school-year-clipart-4

2019-20  School Year Information (pdf documents)

Principal Wilde’s Back-to-School Newsletter

PTO Welcome Back!

Classroom Placement Information

Gilham Supply List

School Hours – Phone Numbers –  Important Links

Important Info – Answers to Frequently Asked Questions

Parking Lot Map

Gilham Parking Lot Procedures

Riding the School Bus Safely

Transportation Information and Find Your Stop Link

Transportation Information for Classroom Teacher

Free and Reduced Lunch Information

Hazardous Weather and School Closures