Welcome to Gilham Elementary!

 

Gilham offers a warm, nurturing atmosphere of acceptance and friendliness.  We provide an enthusiastic and progressive environment which encourages success. Exceptionally motivated students and staff take pride in academic excellence.  We value a curriculum that is relevant and engaging, culturally diverse, child-centered, and hands-on.

Gilham Elementary – Building on the past, creating the future.

 4jweather  Facebook

*** Hello Gilham Families! We’re back in the office registering students and preparing to welcome our new and returning Gilham families for another great year!
Sunday, August 25, from 4:00 to 5:30 at North Eugene High School, 4J is again hosting, Project Hope Kids Fair. This is a community partnership of churches and businesses that raise funds to provide athletic shoes, socks, backpacks with school supplies and haircuts in a fun environment. Bilingual translators will be available at every station for Spanish-speaking families. Tickets are available at the Gilham office on a first come, first served basis. Each child will need their own ticket to receive the supplies and services. A bus pass is printed on the back of each ticket. If you are interested in attending this event, pick your tickets up at the Gilham office Friday, August 16 from 7:30 -11:30 and 12:30 – 3:30. The office is closed on Monday but will open Tuesday, August 20 with regular daily hours from 7:30 to 3:30. This is a fun family event with inflatables, face-painting, games and food.
Enjoy the rest of your summer, and we’ll see you soon!***

Upcoming Events

 Thursday,  August 15 – Office Open (limited hours) – 7:30 am to 11:30 am

Friday, August 16 – Office Open (limited hours) – 7:30 am to 11:30 am

Monday, August 19 – Office Closed 

Office Open – beginning Tuesday, August 20 (regular hours) – 7:30 am to 3:30 pm

Friday, August 30 – 2019-20 class lists posted on front doors at 5:30 pm

Tuesday, September 3 – Meet Your Teacher Social – 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm (Classrooms open from 3:00 to 4:00 – Refreshments served outside from 3:30 – 4:30)

Wednesday, September 4 –  SCHOOL BEGINS!! –  (Mon-Thurs) 7:55 am to 2:25 pm –  (every Friday) 7:55 am to 1:10 pm

Thursday, September 19 – Parent Info Night -6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Friday, September 27 – Jogathon (during school day)  & Evening Celebration – time to be announced

Thursday, October 10 – Professional Development/Planning Day – NO SCHOOL

Monday, October 21 – Friday, October 25 – Fall Scholastic Book Fair – times to be announced

Thursday, October 24 – PTO Harvest Party – time to be announced

Monday, November 11 – Veteran’s Day – NO SCHOOL

Friday, November 22 – PTO Family Dance Night – time to be announced

Thursday, November 28 & Friday, November 29 – Thanksgiving Break – NO SCHOOL

Friday, December 13 – Parent’s Night Out – time to be announced

Tuesday, December 17 – Kinder Evening Music Performance – time to be announced

Wednesday, December 18 – 1st Grade Evening Music Performance – time to be announced

Thursday, December 19 – 2nd Grade Evening Music Performance – time to be announced

Monday, December 23 – Friday, January 3 – Winter Break – NO SCHOOL

Monday, January 6 – Staff Professional Development/Planning Day – NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, January 7 – Student’s Return

Monday, January 20 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day – NO SCHOOL

Friday, January 31 – Grading Day – NO SCHOOL

2018-19 School Year Information (pdf documents)

Classroom Placements 2018-19

Gilham School Supply List 19-20

Hazardous Weather and School Closures

Important Info 2018-19

Nutrition Service Information 2018-19

Parking Lot Pick-up

Principal Back to School letter 2018-19

PTO-Welcome-Back-2018-19

Schedule of Drills 2018-19

School Hours 18-19

Teacher Transportation Information

Transportation 2018-19